Zomer Vakantie

July 14, 2008

Finally I have time to relax and think about some new stuff for a change. Going to San Diego, Vancouver, and if I’m lucky Montreal/New York. Home sweet North America. Land of 24 hour convenience stores, cheap American Apparel, humongous pharmacies, and stuff open on Sundays. I need to leave Europe fast -the euro exchange is ridiculous right now, summer soldes are making me craaaazy and I’m actually starting to think the myriad of strange meats at Dutch snack shops could make for some tasty treats. Gotta. get. out. now.

Can anyone suggest cool stuff in SD? I’ll be there for a month and want to dig through all the thrift I can. I envision it is a second hand paradise…

5 Responses to “Zomer Vakantie”

  1. kara Says:

    so what dates will you be in calif? I am going to be down next weekend in SD maybe. I wish I knew more about SD, but don’t know the good stuff aka thrift paradise.

  2. la femme Says:

    I forget about those North American comforts until I’m in Europe!


  3. How fun!!! When you get to San Diego, I suggest getting the carne asada fries at nearest “-berto’s” (i.e. Alberto’s, Roberto’s, Juanberto’s. Mexican food in SD can’t be beat.

  4. yayer Says:

    There’s a big Goodwill store in the downtown area as well as when you head towards Point Loma area. I’m still discovering these things but learning as I go.

  5. niko Says:

    wowowowow
    you stole my pic miya hahahaa
    thanks for stealing it 🙂
    hehe


Leave a Reply

