To the land of me

March 18, 2008

Picture 8
Picture 9
Picture 12
human2
human
huam
I know that editing is always key to getting to the point, but I couldn’t help but post all of my favourites from the Humanoid site. This Dutch company from the small town of Arnhem has been around for 26 years and their look is still very relevant and fresh. For their 26 year anniversary, in celebration they created a Jubilee Book which captures the essence of their identity and expresses it so poetically. In fact, their Summer 2008 collection is everything I am about. Despite my love of print, colour, and the avant-garde, my daily uniform consists of pretty simple stuff and the occasional play on volume (but I’m only 155cm, so I don’t overdo it).

Plus a giant loppy-eared rabbit is the show stealer of the site and since I’m ridiculously rabbit obsessed of course I’m gonna bite. So will the Easter bunny draw me to Arnhem in search of sweet goodies this long weekend? Yes….I think so.

2 Responses to “To the land of me”

  1. rene Says:

    i love the clean lines and simple colors…and the animal heads too. 🙂

  2. Shanmin Deng Says:

    Oh, god!! Bunneeeeeee!


Leave a Reply

