Kindred spirits

December 28, 2007


(via Hel-looks)

Caroline (38)
“I’m wearing Vanessa Bruno shirt, Marjan Pejoski vest, Veronique Branquinho turtle neck, Wood Wood leggings and second hand boots, bag and belt. I would describe my style as futuristic vintage but I also like techno hippie style. The key elements of my style are colours: royal blue, orange, red and purple. Björk is my style role model. Bernhard Willhelm and Marjan Pejoski are my favourite designers.”

Sometimes you stumble upon a kindred fashion spirit. For me it’s someone who had a deep appreciation for real style, does not necessarily subscribe to what is de rigueur or fashionable, and exudes individuality in the way they dress. This woman is it. Her words could have come from my mouth and yet if we were to stand side by side we would be dressed completely different from one another.

Leave a Reply

