Neverending story

October 25, 2007


Isabel Marant boots at Impulse

My friend once told me her dad has only a single pair of shoes, and that when they wear out he replaces them with the exact same ones. I found this tale quite fascinating. It got me thinking and as much as I try to deny it, I too would probably live in a single pair of shoes if only I could find the perfect mid-chunky heel black ankle boot with a natural leather stacked heel. (I can hear the pish poshes right now). Anyway, the time has come to test my resolve.

5 Responses to “Neverending story”


  1. one pair of shoes equals life without water.

    🙂 i defintely don’t think i can do it.

  2. kara Says:

    welcome back 🙂
    I want everything from Isabel M, if I could find those brown/orange shoes from her fall show I might be tempted to pretend they could be the one pair for eternity.

  3. minirobot Says:

    nice to see you too.
    i have my doubts too though it is a noble ambition. did you check out creatures of comfort for Isabel M shoes?

  4. kara Says:

    No I need to stop buy since they don’t have IM on their site. Oh and I went to NY and went to your friends store, she was surprised that I knew of you 🙂


Leave a comment