Across the Zooniverse

May 22, 2007

kaspuhl
(Zooniverse illustration by Kaspuhl)

Walking home from a beer garden last night, I passed a little shop on Raumerstraße called Supalife. Pressing my face against the glass, the shop seemed to be teeming with creative life in the form of whimsical illustrations and wild creatures. Mental note was placed then and there to visit the next day, and so I did. It’s a small shop where I could lose track of time, poring over the various limited edition illustration books, hand-screened t-shirts, handmade toys, and amazing artwork (definitely not run-of-the-mill). A very awesome store indeed that often host shows for some very talented artists. One regret though is that Zooniverse t-shirt by illustrator Jörn Kaspuhl was not my size, though perhaps better are the huge Zooniverse pillows (electric green on white for me please) which make me purr with delight.

6 Responses to “Across the Zooniverse”

  1. Matt Says:

    get me a T shirt… PLEASE…

  2. minirobot Says:

    not my size, but i think your size…i’ll do my best.

  3. Danielle Says:

    I used to live near this shop. It is amazing! They have some great posters…

  4. minirobot Says:

    lucky you! such a great neighbourhood.


  5. where have you been? i miss the mrobot posts!


Leave a Reply

