Alphabetical

February 8, 2007

alphabet russe
I think the Russian alphabet is really cool looking, and also quite awesome when printed on garments such as this. I’ve also been quite taken with the Sinhala alphabet.
udhr_sinhala
(Text from the Universal Declaration of Human Rights)  My friend once gave me a mug adorned with its letters (now chipped and well worn), and I’ve always wanted to do something with it in some way – it is just beautiful. (Pardon me if the text below says something inappropriate; I obviously cannot read Sinhala).

sinhala
The curlicues remind me of fruits, bums, and people embracing. I was told that the letters took the form and curves of the leaves upon which the language was first written. Do you know of any other cute alphabets?

2 Responses to “Alphabetical”

  1. kara Says:

    last one is too cute, the characters remind me of Keroppi and hello kitty


Leave a Reply

