A marriage of convenience

December 9, 2006

roadkillkaj

I love Danish design, and of course Kay Bojesen’s beloved teak monkeys for Rosendahl. I also love Roadkill‘s amazing jewellery. So how marvellous that the two collide and that I am the first and thus far only bearer of this magificent piece. He is so beautifully handcrafted, even his riveted arms can swing! It’s perfectly paired with a twenty-four inch oxidized silver chain, and I’m sure I’ll wear him everyday. Be sure to check out the Roadkill booth at the Souk -on again tomorrow from 12-17 at the SAT.

2 Responses to “A marriage of convenience”

  1. miki Says:

    pick me up a monkey pendant

  2. ree Says:

    I’ve seen the wooden monkeys in a crafts shop in India…they are indeed cute! Though I’m wondering who ripped off who first…


Leave a Reply

