For the yogies

November 27, 2006


(Stella McCartney for Adidas)

I have a small question: why are gym clothes -and especially yoga attire- so damn ugly? All I want is some basic, no-logoed clothing in muted or dark colours that do the job. I don’t go to the gym/yoga class/what have you to express myself through what I wear, so I really don’t care to have fugly stripes of colours, weird flared pants, or ohm symbols splashed haphazardly everywhere. Who goes to the gym to show off their awesome clothes?

Even “good” gym clothes (ie. designers for Adidas, Puma, etc) don’t cut it because let’s face it, swell as they may be, they’re not really meant for the gym. I’m just looking for some good moisture wicking clothing in a fabric of the lycra family. Is anyone with me here? Any suggestions?

4 Responses to “For the yogies”

  1. miki Says:

    rachel likes your countrymen(womem) lululemon
    but i found this when i was trying to remember the name…http://www.yogaspace.com/yoga-clothes.html

  2. minirobot Says:

    that’s kind of what i was referring to with the stripes and weird pants. despite the vast selection, i don’t like anything and plus which who wears padded sports bras? how is that any good when sweating?

  3. miki Says:

    depend on if you have big erasers………

  4. Risa Says:

    I know this is an old post, but I’m responding anyway.

    American Apparel makes amazing plain yoga pants that are super comfy as well as flattering.


Leave a Reply

