The show that got away

June 29, 2006


Cat Power solo at the Spectrum on July 2, but count me out – because I didn’t couldn’t get tickets. Boo. I am able to monitor my eBay auctions with such consistency, but don’t have the prolongued attention span to check the web for tickets. To my chagrin, I heard too late that they released an extra slew of standing room tickets last week, but I heard on Sunday and by then they too were gone.

I feel like Charlie Bucket after he learned the last Golden Ticket was found by a rich Argentinian. Hopefully I’ll have the same luck and perhaps learn that the venue has been changed to accomodate the demand. Fingers crossed. I must go scour Craigslist.

I’m sure the show will be breathtaking. She’s the greatest.

Leave a Reply

