A style so arresting

May 30, 2006


Once in a while, you come across an individual who carry themselves with exceptional confidence and grace – every garment seems to be worn because they truly love them, and you imagine that they would look the very same even if they lived solo on a deserted island.

This woman on hel looks is one such individual. Additionally, I concur with her comment on her style and relationship to clothing:

“My style is a bit crazy, berlin-like. I’ve got a brand new haircut from Berlin. I like small details like this giraffe brooch. My clothes need to be comfortable. I like clothes with a history of their own. That’s why I often wear clothes that used to belong to my mother, like this shirt. But I try not to become too attached to my clothes. They are just clothes after all.”

Leave a Reply

